Clarion Hotel Reviews

Here's What People Are Saying!

September 6, 2016
By Jo Anne Duncan, from Stillwater OK
We have been staying at the Clarion in Branson for YEARS. I haven't posted a review since January 2013, so thought it was time for an update. STILL visiting just about ever month of the year. The staff is wonderful always making sure that we are well taken care of.
Our room (The Governor's Suite) is a spacious suite w/sitting/ TV area and bedroom area, very well kept w/2 balconies (small one private from connecting suite) on the front of the hotel. It has 2 TVs w/one in sitting area and other in bedroom area.
The spacious connecting room if you decide to travel w/family or friends - hence the 2 balconies. Can enter the suite from connecting room by way of balcony without either party going out in hall. We've actually used both rooms when were w/grand daughters.
Treat yourself with either one or both of these rooms and have a wonderful time in Branson in the best !!!!!!
September 29, 2015
By Dennis English, from Coal Valley, IL
This review is way overdue. I am president of the Duncan Crew & Reunion Association, the reunion group for the crew of the USS Duncan DDR874, a Gearing Class Destroyer. Our reunion was held at the Clarion in May 2014. We found the Clarion to be a fine hotel. I especially found the hotel room to be very nicely appointed including the balcony. Mr Joe Cuna took especially excellent care of our reunion needs, and went way over the top to make us feel very special. I would have no qualms about having our reunion at the Clarion again.
October 30, 2014
By Jan Williams, from Ellington,Missouri
Excellent hotel .. we stayed two nights and the rooms were so clean. Had indoor pool that stayed open until midnight,so we could go swimming after our full day of having fun! Would recommend this hotel to everyone
December 4, 2013
By Michelle Rucker, from Nashville, TN
I went to Branson for a weekend getaway after Thanksgiving with my husband. This was our first visit to Branson and we loved it. The Clarion is a very nice hotel and the staff was incredible! We arrived around noon but our reservations stated we couldn't check in until 4pm, but checking in before 4pm was no problem at all for us. The breakfast is fabulous as well as the serving staff, great people to talk with!!! The beds & pillows were nice and soft and the room was very clean and smelled nice. This hotel is a must stay if you visit Branson!
August 7, 2013
By Cindy B., from Springdale, AR
We always stay here when we visit Branson. The beds and pillows are so comfortable! The breakfast was amazing this last time. Such a great stay!
August 7, 2013
By Annette W., from Kansas City, MO
I stayed at the Clarion last year, so I was satisfied this year also.
August 7, 2013
By Judith B., from Jefferson City, MO
Staff was fantastic. Room was clean.
August 7, 2013
By Louis E., from Florissant, MO
I switched rooms in the middle of my three-day stay and the staff was very helpful and kind about this move.
August 7, 2013
By Donald B., from Raceland, LA
Very nice place to stay.
August 7, 2013
By Bobbi E., from El Dorado, KS
Overall it was a pleasant experience and we will be back!
August 7, 2013
By Sue R., from Desloge, MO
We had a great stay! The room was very nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others going to Branson.
August 7, 2013
By Kara W., from Ames, IA
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and the cleanliness, outstanding breakfast and amenities have made it worth paying the higher rate.
August 7, 2013
By Richard S., from Freeburg, IL
I come to Branson every summer and again at Christmas. I bring my two grandchildren, 6 & 11 with me and my wife. We love this hotel and they always give me a room I request. The children love the accomodations.
August 7, 2013
By Alice R., from Skiatook, OK
The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. the hotel had us on the 6th floor and I asked her if they had something below the 3rd floor, as I do not like to stay that high up plus the inconvenience of the elevator that high. She was very helpful.
August 7, 2013
By Todd P., from Kansas City, MO
Very Clean
August 7, 2013
By Merlin H., from Burleson, TX
We love it and as long as the rates stay affordable, we will always stay there. We love everything about it.
August 7, 2013
By Terri P., from Shreveport, LA
We love this hotel....we go to Branson every summer and would not even think of staying anywhere else!!! The people are the friendliest that we have ever met. The same ones are there every year we come back, so to me this says a lot about the owners.
August 7, 2013
By Rebecca M., from Holdenville, OK
We enjoy this hotel mainly for its location on "The Strip", the Choice Hotel breakfast is another factor that keeps us returning each year.
August 7, 2013
By Lionel G., from Katy, TX
Very nice hotel and extrememly nice and friendly staff. We will definite stay here on our next trip.
August 7, 2013
By William M., from Upland, NE
Nice Motel. Good Location.
August 7, 2013
By Nikki R., from West Fork, AR
Everything was great. It was nice that there was an inside hot tub and pool as well as outside.
August 7, 2013
By John L., from Shreveport, LA
The manager was very welcoming and helpful. The stay this year was as usual, excellent. Joyce, Robert & Kathy and the rest of your staff and the whole operation are amazing. If all the Choice Hotels had a mentor like you they would all be 5 diamond.
July 1, 2013
By Scott, from Manchester, MO
Branson Clarion,

My girlfriend and I just recently visited Branson for four nights and stayed two nights at your hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Our other two nights, we stayed at the Ramada on the Strip and we cannot say the same about the Ramada. I'm basically writing this message to say thank you and to keep up the good work at your respected hotel. My girlfriend and I love visiting Branson and will always keep the Clarion in mind as a probable hotel destination.

Thanks again,
Scott
January 25, 2013
By Dleep , from n/a
First of all, the staff was outstanding. All of them. We had a room with a balcony in the main building and it was very clean. The location was great if you want to be close to the action on highway 76. The biggest compliment came from my wife, who almost always has trouble sleeping in hotels. She told me this was the best night of sleep she has ever had at any hotel. Thanks for a great weekend getaway.

TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By wanderer696 , from Lake Luzerne, New York
Super large rooms, very clean with great bedding. Coffee 24-7 in the lobby near business center. Lots of outdoor seating. Staff extra friendly. Close to most theaters and downtown Branson. Would recommend for all travelers.

TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By Jo Anne D, from Stillwater, OK
Part 2: Staff is wonderful and always make us welcome and we have actually become friends. The rooms are always perfectly appointed and so comfortable (and needless to say) always spotless. The kids always loved the indoor and outdoor pools and Buckingham's has a wonderful menu that we enjoy.The perfect accomodations for your trip !!

TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By Jo Anne D, from Stillwater, OK
Part 1: We have been staying at the Clarion in Branson for about 15 yrs. When we were able to take get-aways together with all of the grandkids when they were young we stayed in the family units which include 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and kitchen/dining (there were 9 of us on these trips and we were comfortable-- especially in the large family unit -- it's an apartment- with laundry) . Makes family trips so easy w/children. Now that the kids are so involved in their activities we (my husband and myself) moved to the penthouse floor which has only 6 rooms and is for adults. It is our get away each month for most of the year.
TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By Glen C, from Senatobia, Mississippi
This hotel is great. We were on the 7th where there were only 6 rooms. We were in the King Jacuzzi Suite.The staff was very nice. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very clean. The breakfast was provided at a small country buffet next door. They have a steak house attached to the hotel called Buckingham's. The food was very good.The hotel is in an excellent spot close to all of the attractions and shows that we visited. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By Stacy H, from Malvern, Arkansas
This is a very nice hotel. Well maintained and great location. The rooms were nice. The fridge was a great plus for a long shopping weekend. Free breakfast next door was great. Loved the singing while we ate. Will stay here again.

TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By DC, from Springfield, MO
Stayed for 4 nights during the New Year Holiday week. Stay was fantastic! Used the exercise room, heated in door pool, Sauna and Hot Tub all Great! On site restaurant Buckingham's was absolutely fantastic too for New Years eve dinner. Will eat at the restaurant again in a future visit.
The breakfast was provided at a small country buffet next door. This is the third stayed at this wonderful Hotel.

TripAdvisor.com
January 25, 2013
By Mary, from Coldwater, United States of America
The staff were really accomadating, and the rooms were exceptionally clean and the service was great.

Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Larry, from Garden City, Kansas, United States of America
We had an issue with the electrical plug when we got intothe room. It was addressed and we met a very friendly motel maintainance man. Every thing was very pleasurable during our stay. There was nothing we did not like .


Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Caren, from Muskogee Ok, United States of America
I liked the cleanliness, decor and especially the beds!

Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Charles, from Asbury, United States of America
Overall we found the hotel relaxing and the location was terrific.

Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Perry, from Littleton, United States of America
It was clean, fairly quiet, and comfortable.

Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Joanne, from Fort Calhoun, United States of America
The location was great. The bed and the pillows are WONDERFUL! Our room was clean and the property was well kept and maintained. The morning breakfast which was included with our room price.

Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Ronald, from Joplin, United States of America
the indoor pool and sanua anad the room with comfortable beds and the free breakfast


Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Steve, from Nashville, United States of America
Very nice facility. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already recommended Clarion to our friends.

Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Jon, from Ottawa, United States of America
Every thing was perfect. All of it . Best place I've ever stayed .


Booking.com
January 25, 2013
By Craig, from Manchester, United States of America
great people, clean and quiet, central location


Booking.com
July 16, 2012
By Melissa, from Durham
I liked the pools... I like the exercise room too.
February 15, 2012
By Garrett Vanderpool, from MO
Love this place! It is a must stop here in Branson!
©2011 Clarion Hotel, Branson MO · Website Design by Heidi Rohr Design, LLC